An updated Behind the Wheel Contract will need to be signed and delivered to the school prior to your students lesson. Please read thru the screening questions before your students lesson.
- During the last 14 days, have you had contact with anyone who has lab-confirmed COVID-19, is under investigation for COVID-19, or is hospitalized or being treated at home for a respiratory or febrile illness?
- Have you or anyone living in your house had any of the following symptoms in the past 14 days:
- Fever or chills
- Unexplained cough, shortness of breath, or sore throat
- Pneumonia/flu symptoms
- Loss of smell or change in the sense of taste
- Tiredness, ache
- Have you traveled out of state or had guests from out of state in the last 2 weeks?
- The driving school vehicle's hot spots will be santized between students' use
- Please note that we have worked diligently to maintain a safe environment inside the driver's education vehicle
- Please wash your hands upon returning to your home
Wash your hands
often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds especially after you have been in a public place, or after blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing
If soap and water are not readily available, use a hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol
1. All students must bring their own masks and they are required to wear the mask during the driving lesson. If you do not have a mask, one can be provided by Overbeke Driving School for a nominal fee of 5.00 with 24 hours notice sent by email so that we can accommodate your teenager with our cloth mask.
2. For your protection, our instructors have all been provided masks that will be worn during the driving lesson.
3. We have purchased disposable thermometers to confirm that each student is fever free at the start of the lesson. Any student who has a fever of 100.2F or higher will not be permitted to have a driving lesson.
4. The 50.00 cancellation fee will not apply in the event that your child has a fever at the time the temperature is taken.
5. All instructors will have their temperatures taken as well each morning prior to the start of their shift.
6. Should you decide to wear gloves during the lesson, that is completely fine and any other preventative measures that you decide to do prior to the lesson, is encouraged and appreciated.
Our teen driver's education classes prepare students to pass state licensing requirements by providing them with the knowledge and skills to become safe drivers. Overbeke School of Driving serves beginning drivers throughout the East Side suburbs. Our highly-qualified instructors nurture new drivers as they progress from the classroom to the open road. Consequently, Overbeke students boast one of the highest first-time pass rates in the state of Ohio.
While preparing to become a licensed driver, your teenager will experience 24 hours of in-classroom drivers education classes paired with 8 hours of behind the wheel driving. Overbeke's Behind the Wheel driving lessons satisfy the State of Ohio's requirements for driver's education for drivers under age 18. Per state law, teens can begin in-class lessons when they are 15.5 years old.
Classroom education is divided into 10 sessions, and you can take these sessions out of order. Each class is scheduled to last 2.5 hours.
- Must have attended at least one in class before you can be scheduled for in-car lessons
- Must have a valid temporary permit
You must pay for the course in full before you can take in-car lessons.